Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Can you identify this for me please?

Quovadis

Jul 26, 2017
Hi All, just a newbie here .... We have a drinks machine that fails to heat up ... if I make a direct feed by by passing this component it heats up .... can anyone tell me what it is , how do I test it and where can I source another please ... as mentioned just a newbie so just working my way around to identify the issue ... so no real knowledge of these at all
Any help appreciated kind regards

Attachments

• IMG_1013.JPG
    IMG_1013.JPG
    115.7 KB · Views: 56
  • IMG_1014.JPG
    IMG_1014.JPG
    110.5 KB · Views: 56
  • IMG_1015.JPG
    IMG_1015.JPG
    102.5 KB · Views: 57
  • IMG_1016.JPG
    IMG_1016.JPG
    104.3 KB · Views: 61
  • IMG_1017.JPG
    IMG_1017.JPG
    118.7 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_1018.JPG
    IMG_1018.JPG
    127 KB · Views: 54

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
That's a thermal switch (or cut-out) with, what appears to be a set of change-over contacts.

Oh, and congratulations on making the important part 'out of focus'!!!! The numbers on the side!!!

KJ6EAD

Aug 13, 2011
This may be a joke. "What is this thing that has a complete part number, that can be Googled, shown in multiple out of focus pictures?"

Quovadis

Jul 26, 2017
I to feel the responses I had were poor , I did make it clear I was a newbie and had no previous knowledge of the part I was enquiring about or where to source it . I did my best with my Iphone camera to capture the part and its ID numbers , and did take more than one shot to try and show more clarity where I could . I dont think its fair to get comments like I had with that explanation do you ?

[mod note: post moved from incorrect thread to this one]

Last edited by a moderator:

kellys_eye

Jun 25, 2010
re the OP's other post querying the responses given above.

We are only trying to help. Posting a gazillion pictures that can't be seen due to poor quality/focus etc isn't our fault and goes nowhere to helping you resolve your own issues.