Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Calculating current through resistors

Diar

Jul 27, 2014
IMG_1927.JPG

Ok so I'm pretty new to electronics. Taking a part time course one day a week and trying to fit it in with working 60 hours a week. My lecturer moves through things pretty quickly and the rest of the class have a background so I'd rather not hold them back with my pretty basic questions seeing as its a higher level course (don't ask how i managed to blag my way onto it).
So I'm stuck trying to calculate the current through I1 and I5 in this circuit, I've worked out the total resistance for the circuit and the total current, I just cant figure out how to calculate current through these points, its just not clicking for me.

Gryd3

Jun 25, 2014
View attachment 16710

Ok so I'm pretty new to electronics. Taking a part time course one day a week and trying to fit it in with working 60 hours a week. My lecturer moves through things pretty quickly and the rest of the class have a background so I'd rather not hold them back with my pretty basic questions seeing as its a higher level course (don't ask how i managed to blag my way onto it).
So I'm stuck trying to calculate the current through I1 and I5 in this circuit, I've worked out the total resistance for the circuit and the total current, I just cant figure out how to calculate current through these points, its just not clicking for me.
Remember that the current through components in series will be the same.
Voltage across components in parallel will be the same.