Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Broken Beats Mixr Headphones..

Cobiispo

Jun 5, 2014
Hi,
Well first of all I'm new at this forum. I broke my beats about a year ago and didn't know how to fix them. but I didn't know there was a forum for electronics. But anyways I need help repairing the internal.
So if you don't know which the beats mixr is, it's the one where both ear cups can turn at -90 to 180 I think. But it won't go 360, and I let my cousin use it and yeah the wires broke inside.
My question is can I sauter wires with the string inside it(yeah I'm a noob) with normal wires with coating? Or will it not work. I will post pictures
imagejpg2_zps7047bc92.jpg.html

imagejpg1_zps2b0838c4.jpg.html

imagejpg3_zpsfea98a7b.jpg.html

Last edited by a moderator:

shrtrnd

Jan 15, 2010
Yes, you can resolder the connections to get your headphones working again.
It takes a bit of skill to solder without over-heating he plastic parts around the electrical connections.
Any wire of roughly the same wire diameter will work, but you want something multi-stranded, so it's flexible.
If you're a noob who has never used a soldering iron before, do you know anyone else who can do this for you?
If you want to try it yourself, I'd practice soldering on a few loose wire ends, or a junk piece of electronic trash you have laying around, so that
you get a 'feel' for how long to hold your iron on the wires and contacts, without damaging them from excessive heat.
If you try this without a little prior experimentation on something not critical, you may damage the headphones through inexperience.
If you need help with exactly what connections to re-solder, post a close-up photo of the area that needs work, and someone here can
direct you.

Cobiispo

Jun 5, 2014
Yes, you can resolder the connections to get your headphones working again.
It takes a bit of skill to solder without over-heating he plastic parts around the electrical connections.