Connect with us

Audio problem 900W active speaker

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Repair' started by jbelectric777, Nov 29, 2012.

Scroll to continue with content
  1. jbelectric777

jbelectric777

Nov 29, 2012
    Hi everyone, I have a Technical Pro / PROX12 900W speaker that when plugged in with no input goes directly to amplified distortion. I was thinking the problem was between the input and amplifier such as the crossover or maybe the amplifier itself....... I opened it to see what components they are using and there are about 5 boards in there. Before taking out and replacing boards I want advice from an audio expert, Im a master electrician and inspector (electrical) my electronics is not strong, maybe slightly above novice. I'll repay with any thing I could help in my area of code and wiring. Thanks so much! Jim:(

2. CocaCola

CocaCola

Apr 7, 2012
    Look for obvious damage, swollen parts, leaking/oozing parts, parts with black or white power residue on them, discolored parts, parts with visible damage like a crack or hole, visibly burnt parts, parts that are giving off a rank smell...

Look closely at capacitors...

3. jbelectric777

jbelectric777

Nov 29, 2012