Maker Pro
Maker Pro

any repair shops in n.e.p.a.?

trikpnygrl

Mar 24, 2010
okay, i'm new to this so please bare with me?

i have a phillips stereo model #fwr7r3 701 that i just don't want to get rid of. it was working up until i moved over a year ago with no problems at all, but after being stored in a shed it doesn't want to work now. does anyone know of any place in the north east pennsylvania area that works on stereos and are reasonable with their prices. i was told that it could be the transformer and believe me, if i had a 2nd stereo that had problems with it but worked i'd swap the part out.:( can anyone please help me with this one??? please send me a message since i'm new to this site and not sure of how often i'll be in here. thank you.

Last edited by a moderator:

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Jan 21, 2010

An intriguing suggestion. :eek: However I'm not sure those words mean what you think they mean. :D

i have a phillips stereo model #fwr7r3 701 that i just don't want to get rid of. it was working up until i moved over a year ago with no problems at all, but after being stored in a shed it doesn't want to work now. does anyone know of any place in the north east pennsylvania area that works on stereos and are reasonable with their prices. i was told that it could be the transformer and believe me, if i had a 2nd stereo that had problems with it but worked i'd swap the part out.:( can anyone please help me with this one??? please send me a message since i'm new to this site and not sure of how often i'll be in here. thank you.

I can't help you with any place in anywhere in Pennsylvania.

What are the symptoms? If you're sufficiently skilled and motivated (and have some experience) it is possible we could diagnose the fault.

If it failed after storage, my best suggestions are that it's water damage, or insects, or even rodents. What they might have done is another issue...

I'm afraid you'll just have to come back to read this, sorry.

55pilot