Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Any recommendation for project?

AndreeU17

Apr 23, 2014
I'm currently studying in class Digital Fundamentals as well as Integrated Circuits.
I've built a few amplifiers as well as repaired many electronic equipments. So i have more or less a strong knowledge in electronics. What could i build or what project would you guys suggest me to build? I personally was thinking of maybe building my own USB device that interacts with a computer as if it was a Keyboard rather than a Storage media device. Now i'm sure that is a bit complicated but its not a project im expecting to finish tomorrow. I'm hoping to have it prolong itself for multiple months, helping me learn and research new stuff. If you guys have any resourceful links i'd appreciate it, but apart from that what would you guys recommend?

Fish4Fun

So long, and Thanks for all the Fish!
Aug 27, 2013
As far as a "virtual" USB keyboard goes that could be a fairly trivial project or a real whopper depending on how you decide to approach it. On the one hand it would be fairly trivial to use a standard USB to Serial Port interface and have a uController act as your keyboard....on the other hand attempting to build a USB compliant device from the ground up could easily occupy you through grad school if you choose to write all of the source code from scratch.