Maker Pro
Maker Pro

An intro

Sparky_zap

Jan 10, 2021
This is just a short into about me and a few questions... I'm a 16 yo engineering student, hoping for a career in energy/electronics. As such I'm getting into doing small projects just for fun.
Does anyone have any suggestions for projects or tips for getting resources as I tend to scavenge parts from broken or old stuff.. I find it fun. Many thanks

Nanren888

Nov 8, 2015
Welcome aboard.
small projects just for fun.
Wide range of accessible options nowadays.
Give an idea of the style, your interests?
Are you into analog, audio, digital, programming, ARM, arduino, Raspberry PI, phase control, robotics, AI on a PC?
There are also quite a few sites offering projects & project ideas. maybe Google for ideas.
Also some very good sites and online books on electronics basics.
Some online magazines are full of project examples, or some retailers offer project ideas & directions aimed at selling product.

Sparky_zap

Jan 10, 2021
Welcome aboard.

Wide range of accessible options nowadays.
Give an idea of the style, your interests?
Are you into analog, audio, digital, programming, ARM, arduino, Raspberry PI, phase control, robotics, AI on a PC?
There are also quite a few sites offering projects & project ideas. maybe Google for ideas.
Also some very good sites and online books on electronics basics.
Some online magazines are full of project examples, or some retailers offer project ideas & directions aimed at selling product.
Thanks for the tips.. I'll take a look, and to be honest I'm a complete noob and wouldn't know where to start and so I can't say what I'd be into. I do like the idea of lasers and magnets/electromagnets.. Some insane stuff can be done with those

dave9

Mar 5, 2017