Connect with us

alarm door sensor

Discussion in 'Microcontrollers, Programming and IoT' started by goodoleboyz250, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. goodoleboyz250

    goodoleboyz250

    2
    0
    Sep 18, 2012
    I'm new to the site and don't no anything about chips or proce3ssing.. but I have this alarm that I bought that come with 4 door sensors.. I needed more sensors and I had some leftover from another alram so I was hoping I could program them but I'm having no luck.. ist pic diagram.. 2nd instrutions..3rd new sensor..4th old sensor
     

    Attached Files:

  2. davenn

    davenn Moderator

    13,246
    1,745
    Sep 5, 2009
    Hi
    Welcome to the forums :)

    having serious trouble trying to view your images they are locking my puter up till I back out of the thread

    Can you please upload them again but this time resize them to a max of 800x600 and do some compression on them so they are well below 100kb

    thanks kindly
    Dave
     
  3. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,136
    1,844
    Nov 17, 2011
    Can you program the old sensors?
     
  4. goodoleboyz250

    goodoleboyz250

    2
    0
    Sep 18, 2012
    I'm not sure bout the pics.. I uploaded them by phone.. I can by moving the jumpers but can't get the new panel to pick up there signal
     
  5. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,136
    1,844
    Nov 17, 2011
    It's another chip, but doesn't mean much. What's the inscription on the metal can (quartz?) One one I can read 433, this could be a 433 MHz quartz. has the other can a similar label?
    Batteries are fresh?
    Apart from that I'm at a loss.
     
  6. CocaCola

    CocaCola

    3,635
    4
    Apr 7, 2012
    With a little help from Photoshop, the other can appears to have a R315 marking, so they are almost certainly operating at different frequencies and will not work together... 315 and 433 are common frequencies for alarms like this, so both numbers make sense... You 'might' be able to simply swap the crystal out and get some performance out of the old ones but I suspect you can get new ones cheap enough to not be bothered...

    FYI I just checked Ebay and you can get the same 433MHZ door alarms (same chip even) for $3 delivered, IMO not worth the trouble to try and make it work just get some new ones...
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2012
  7. Harald Kapp

    Harald Kapp Moderator Moderator

    9,136
    1,844
    Nov 17, 2011
    I second that.
     
Ask a Question
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Electronics Point Logo
Continue to site
Quote of the day

-