On Mon, 8 Mar 2010 08:34:17 -0800 (PST), Paul <(E-Mail Removed)>
wrote:
>Hi,
>
>I'm searching for low end scopes such as Rigol, Atten, Owon, etc. So
>far I'm sold on the Rigol DS 1052E. I was about to buy it at
>dealexcel.com because they're selling this $600 scope for $390. On
>their website they have a bunch of email addresses (e.g.,
>(E-Mail Removed)), which seemed unusual to me because they are the
>admin email addresses to yahoo and hotmail. As expected all of these
>email addresses bounced back!
>
>Their website traffic rating shown by Alexa.com is almost nonexistent.
>IOW, they don’t have hardly any traffic. I found a few posts about
>them at various forums, but they immediately seemed odd because the
>post sounded like a plug from the owner of dealexcel.com because the
>post gave two of their website addresses. That seemed a bit unlikely
>that a buyer would know about their multiple websites.
>
>1) Does anyone know anything about this company.
Not I. For one data point, though, I've done a lot of personal purchases
over at
http://www.tequipment.net/index.html and have never had any
problems.
--
Rich Webb Norfolk, VA